Photo: Ivan Alekseevich Kurganov papers, Box 3, Folder 34, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
1922-1928
Correspondence, memoranda, and reports, relating to negotiations between P. Farquhar and associates and the Soviet government concerning the development of Russia's iron ore and steel resources, and to the work of American engineers in the Soviet Union. Includes reports on the Makeeva Steel Works, the Krivoy Rog Iron Ore District and Ekaterina and Donets Basin railway developments.
1987-1997
Sound recordings and transcripts of interviews conducted by Tatiana Zhilkina, relating to political conditions and especially to economic policy in the Soviet Union and Russian Republic. Includes some biographical materials on G. I. Fil'shin.
1917-1995
Printed matter, letters, notes, bibliography, and photographs, relating to the Soviet economist Nikolai Kondrat'ev and to economic long-cycle theory. Includes printed copies and typed copies of writings by Kondrat'ev; holograph fragments by Kondrat'ev; typed copies of letters from Kondrat'ev to his wife; and letters by Elena Kondrat'eva, daughter of Kondrat'ev, relating to her father.
Gosudarstvennyi bank SSSR issuances
1925-1928
Statements, reports, and monthly economic surveys, relating to banking and general economic conditions in the Soviet Union.
1917-1970
Correspondence, writings, research notes, statistical surveys and reports, and miscellanea, relating to Soviet and East European agriculture and economics. Jerzy F. Karcz was also known as George Karcz.
Kurganov (Ivan Alekseevich) papers
1940-1980
Writings, correspondence, card files, and printed matter, relating to economics, anti-communist movements, and Russian émigré affairs. Includes records of the Koordinatsionnyi TSentr Antibol'shevistskoi Bor'by and some papers of Aleksandr Kerensky.
1950-2001
Writings, correspondence, memoranda, reports, studies, and printed matter, relating to Soviet armed forces, the Soviet economy, and American defense policy.
2000s, undated
Relates to economic conditions in Russia, especially Siberia, in the interwar period, and to economic policy of the Vysshii sovet narodnogo khoziaistva.
Litoshenko (Lev Nikolaevich) papers
1925-1927
Writings and photographs, relating to agriculture in the Soviet Union and industry in the United States. Includes drafts and final typescript of "Agrarian Policy in Soviet Russia before the Adoption of the Five Year Plan" (co-authored with Lincoln Hutchinson), and typescript of "Metody finansirovaniia amerikanskoi promyshlennosti." Writings sponsored by the Committee on Russian Research, Hoover War Library.
Nauchno-issledovatel'skii institut truda Zapadno-sibirskii filial records
1965-1993
Studies, reports, conference proceedings, statistics, and publications, relating to social and economic conditions and labor in Siberia.
1956-1978
Writings and memoranda relating to the calculation of industrial growth in the Soviet Union and to miscellaneous aspects of American defense policy. Includes drafts of G. Warren Nutter's book, Growth of Industrial Production in the Soviet Union (1962). Digital copies of select records also available at https://digitalcollections.hoover.org.
1929-1932
Correspondence, contractual agreements, and clippings, relating to engineering operations and economic conditions in the Soviet Union, and to exit difficulties of J. M. Pelikan and his wife, a Soviet citizen. Photocopy.
1931-1932
Writings, entitled Soviet Dumping (1931), and Industry in the U.S.S.R. in 1931 (1932), relating to Soviet commerce and industry.
Soviet Union. Narodnyi komissariat finansov. Sekretariat miscellaneous records
1923-1937
Resolutions, protocols, and minutes of meetings, relating to financial and economic policy in the Soviet Union. Includes resolutions of the TSentral'nyi Ispolnitel'nyi Komitet, the Sovet Narodnykh Komissarov, and the Sovet Truda i Oborony.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
(by reservation)
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.