Serial issues, clippings, reports, appeals, resolutions, and letters, relating to Armenians and Armenian nationalism in the Soviet Union, and especially in the Nagorno-Karabakh region of Azerbaijan.
Photo: Vahan Emin collection, Box 1, Folder 2, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Hoover’s holdings on Azerbaijan span the entire 20th century. An unpublished history of the region during the Russian Civil War, with particular reference to the Baku petroleum industry, can be found in the Wilber E. Post and Maurice Wertheim collection. For the period of the Second World War, the A. Bannam collection contains a treaty between the autonomous government of Azerbaijan and the commander of the Tabriz garrison (12 December 1945). The Azerbaijani Subject collection and Irene Lasota papers contain materials on Azerbaijani politics and elections since 1990, and the Vahan Emin collection is important for the study of the Nagorno-Karabakh issue.
1990-2010
Election campaign literature, pamphlets, serial issues, electronic bulletins, other printed matter, and video tapes, relating to elections and to political, social and economic conditions in Azerbaijan.
1945
Printed copy of treaty between the head of the autonomous government of Azerbaijan and the commander-in-cheif of the Tabriz garrison, 12 December 1945.
Dobrynin (Vasili A.) typescript
1923
Relates to the Russian Civil War in the region of Mugan', Azerbaijan. Photocopy.
1880-2012
Books, pamphlets, and serial issues, relating to political conditions in Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. Includes underground publications and publications of the Institute for Democracy in Eastern Europe.
Post (Wilber E.) and Maurice Wertheim history
1945
Printed copy of treaty between the head of the autonomous government of Azerbaijan and the commander-in-cheif of the Tabriz garrison, 12 December 1945.
Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty Azerbaijani service records
1961-1991
American radio broadcasting organization operating Radio Free Europe and Radio Liberty. The Azerbaijani Service records also known as Radio Azadliq. Includes Daily format and work plans, editor's file, scripts, special programs, and sound recordings.
click to see more results for "Azerbaijan" at the Hoover Library & Archives.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.