Photo: Belarussian subject collection, Box 9, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
The Belarusian collections of the Hoover Institution are strong on two periods: for the post-WWII period the Byelorussian Central Council Memorandum and Belorussian Liberation Front publications cover the activities of émigré political organizations. The Nat͡syi͡anal'na-demakratychnai͡a partyi͡a belarusi records, Belorusskiĭ kongress demokraticheskikh profsoi͡uzov records, Ab'i͡adnanai͡a hramadzi͡anskai͡a partyi͡a belarusi issuances, Belarusian Subject collection and other papers cover the emergence of Belarus as an independent country and the development of politics and civil society.
Ab'iadnanaia hramadzianskaia partyia belarusi issuances
1995-2002
Programmatic statements, serial issues, pamphlets, leaflets, flyers, and election campaign literature, relating to political conditions in Belarus.
1938-2021
Pamphlets, serial issues, flyers, leaflets, election campaign literature, and other printed matter relating to various aspects of Belarusian history, and to political conditions and elections in Belarus following establishment of its independence.
Belaruski narodny front adradzhen'ne issuances
1989-2002
Programmatic statements, serial issues, pamphlets, leaflets, flyers, and election campaign literature, relating to political conditions in Belarus.
Belorusskiĭ kongress demokraticheskikh profsoiuzov records
1989-2009
The collection is comprised of correspondence, statements, other issuances, internal documents, and printed matter, relating to trade union organization and political conditions in Belarus. Includes records of other Belarusian trade union organizations.
Belorussian Liberation Front publications
1955-1969
Brochures and printed matter, relating to Belarusian history, nationalism, and cartography.
1921-2001
The newspapers in this collection were originally collected by the Hoover Institution Library and transferred to the Archives in 2019. The Belarus newspaper collection (1921-2001) comprises ten different titles of publication, in both Estonian and Russian. All of the titles within this collection have been further analyzed in Stanford University Libraries catalog.
Byelorussian Centeral Council memorandum
1954
Relates to forced labor and national policy of the Soviet Union regarding Belarus. Addressed to the United Nations.
Hramadzkae ab'iadnanne "Pravaabaronchy tsentr "Viasna" issuances
1998-2002
Serial issues and pamphlets, relating to political conditions and civil rights in Belarus.
Natsyianal'na-demakratychnaia partyia belarusi records
1988-1996
Programmatic statements, internal circulated material, correspondence, and election campaign literature, relating to political conditions in Belarus.
1942-1944
Reports and memoranda, relating to German agricultural policy in occupied Belarus during World War II.
Pruszynski (Aleksander) papers
1917-2019
Writings, correspondence, reports, personal documents, photocopies of government documents, election campaign literature, and other printed matter, relating to political conditions in Belarus and Poland. Includes photocopies of Polish secret police files.
click to see more results for "Belarus" at the Hoover Library & Archives.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.