Copy of a pamphlet, entitled Letters Captured from Baron Ungern in Mongolia, reprinting correspondence of Baron Ungern-Sternberg; and translation by Elena Varneck, of a military order issued by Baron Ungern-Sternberg, relating to White Russian activities in Mongolia during the Russian Revolution.
Photo: Baron Roman Fedorovich Ungern-Sternberg miscellaneous writings, Page 5, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Speeches and writings, correspondence, clippings, other printed matter, and photographs, relating to Russian literature, the Russian Civil War in Siberia and Mongolia, the career of the White Russian commander Baron Ungern-Shternberg, Russian émigré affairs, and anti-communist movements in the United States. Includes a translation by Elena Varneck and a fictionalized autobiographical account of the Russian Civil War.(photo from box 15, folder 14)
Photo: Boris N. Volkov papers, Box 15, Folder 14, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Relates to Baron Roman Ungern-Shternberg, White Russian military leader in Mongolia during the Russian Revolution. Translation of Legendarnyi Baron, published in Luch Azii, 1937. Also available on microfilm.
Photo: N. N. Kniazev typescript, Page 1, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Relates to activities of the White Russian commander Baron Roman Ungern-Shternberg in Mongolia during the Russian Civil War. Also available on microfilm (1 reel).
Photo: N. M. Riabukhin typescript, Page 1, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Most of the Hoover Archives’ holdings on Mongolia concern the years 1920-1921, when Baron Roman Ungern-Shternberg attempted to use the country as a base from which to combat Bolshevism. The Hoover Library and Archives also holds minutes and protocols of the assemblies of the Mongolian Peoples’ Party and Mongolian People’s Republic in the 1920s and 1930s, reports from an American visitor to Mongolia in the 1930s on political and economic conditions there, as well as issuances of the Mongolian Social Democratic Party from 1990.
1933
Relates to the development of the communist movement in Mongolia. Original report published in Tretii S'ezd Mongolskoi Narodnoi Partii, 1924.
1926
Relates to White Russian military activities in Mongolia during the Russian Civil War, and particularly to Baron Roman Ungern-Shternberg. Also available on microfilm (1 reel).
undated
Relates to Baron Roman Ungern-Shternberg, White Russian military leader in Mongolia during the Russian Revolution. Translation of Legendarnyi Baron, published in Luch Azii, 1937. Also available on microfilm.
1921-1956
Relates to White Russian activities in Mongolia during the Russian Revolution.
1942
Relates to Baron Roman Ungern-Shternberg and White Russian military activities in Mongolia, 1920-1921.
Mongolyn Sotsial-Demokrat Nam issuances
1990
Pamphlets, declarations, and programmatic statements, relating to political conditions in Mongolia and to prospects for future development.
Mongolia. Velikii Khuraldan typescript
1933
English translation from Russian by J. Attree. Also available on microfilm (1 reel).
1928
Relates to the communist movement in Mongolia during the Russian Revolution.
Pershin (Dimitrii Petrovich) papers
1914-1950
Correspondence, diaries, writings, notes, and clippings relating to White Russian and Soviet activities in Mongolia during the Russian Revolution, and the Russian émigré population during the Russian Civil War and subsequent years. Includes a memoir entitled Baron Ungern, Urga i Altan-Bulak : Zapiski Ochevidtsa Smutnom Vremeni vo Vneshneĭ (Khakhaskoĭ) Mongoliĭ v Pervoĭ Treti II-go Veka relating to counter-revolutionary events in Mongolia during the Russian Revolution, and a translation by Elena Varneck of the memoir. Microfilm copies of memoir and translation available (2 reels).
undated
Relates to activities of the White Russian commander Baron Roman Ungern-Shternberg in Mongolia during the Russian Civil War. Also available on microfilm (1 reel).
1932-34
Relates to political and economic conditions in Manchuria and Mongolia, and to Soviet-Japanese relations.
1915-1963
Speeches and writings, correspondence, clippings, other printed matter, and photographs, relating to Russian literature, the Russian Civil War in Siberia and Mongolia, the career of the White Russian commander Baron Ungern-Shternberg, Russian émigré affairs, and anti-communist movements in the United States. Includes a translation by Elena Varneck and a fictionalized autobiographical account of the Russian Civil War.
Ungern-Sternberg (Baron Roman Fedorovich) miscellaneous writings
1921
Copy of a pamphlet, entitled Letters Captured from Baron Ungern in Mongolia, reprinting correspondence of Baron Ungern-Sternberg; and translation by Elena Varneck, of a military order issued by Baron Ungern-Sternberg, relating to White Russian activities in Mongolia during the Russian Revolution.
1921-1956
Correspondence, financial and legal records, reports, and photographs, relating to Russian émigré forestry and stockraising business activities in Manchuria and Mongolia.
click to see more results for "Mongolia" at the Hoover Library & Archives.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.