Latin America and the Caribbean Collections at the Hoover Institution Library & Archives

Minutes of the Council of Ministers of Peru

     1939-1990

The Council of Ministers of Peru (Consejo de Ministros del Perú), or the Cabinet of Peru, is a constitutional body. The collection is composed of the minutes of the Council of Ministers of the Government of Peru during periods of crucial change.

Navarro (Paul) collection

     1965-2006

Sound recordings of interviews and printed matter, relating to the Partido Comunista del Perú (Patria Roja or Red Nation). Includes pamphlets, serial issues and programmatic statements by the party; some material relating to other Maoist parties in Peru; and a study by Paul Navarro, "Maoism in the Andes: A Concise History of the Partido Comunista del Perú--Patria Roja, 1960-1992."

Peru. Legacion (United States) typescript

     1915

Relates to the seizure of a German ship during World War I for alleged violation of Peruvian neutrality.

Peru newspaper collection

     1912-1989

The newspapers in this collection were originally collected by the Hoover Institution Library and transferred to the Archives in 2019. The Peru newspaper collection (1912-1989) comprises seven different Spanish-language titles of publication. All of the titles within this collection have been further analyzed in Stanford University Libraries catalog.

Peruvian subject collection

     1949-1995

Serial issues, pamphlets, leaflets, bulletins, and studies relating primarily to political conditions and elections in Peru, and to communist and guerrilla movements in Peru.

Sendero Luminoso publications

     1987-2006

Serial issues and pamphlets, relating to Maoist guerrilla activities in Peru. Includes issues of and supplements to the newspaper El Diario, and an interview with Abimael Guzmán Reynoso, leader of the organization. Also includes computer disc version of trial records of Guzmán and other Sendero Luminoso leaders. In part, photocopy.