Diaries, notes, schedules, letters, resolutions, memoranda, reports, and instructions, relating to the guerrilla war of the Frente Farabundo Martípara la Liberación Nacional in El Salvador. Includes many official documents of the organization. Photocopy.
Photo: Nidia Diaz papers, Box 2, Folder 2, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Digital sound recordings and transcripts of interviews of former Salvadoran military officers and guerrillas relating to guerrilla warfare and counterinsurgency operations in El Salvador in the 1970s and 1980s.
Photo: Herard von Santos M. interviews, Box 1, Transcripts, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Reports, serial issues, pamphlets, flyers, press releases, other printed matter, and video tape, relating to political conditions, guerrilla warfare, and civil rights in El Salvador.
Photo: Salvadoran subject collection, Box 3, Folder 1, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Committee to Save El Salvador issuances
1981
Pamphlets, leaflets, and press releases, relating to leftist insurgency in El Salvador.
Council for Inter-American Security records
1926
Correspondence, reports, conference papers, memoranda, minutes, press releases, press summaries, and statistics relating to security requirements of various Latin American countries, especially in Central America; guerrilla activity in El Salvador; and a series of World Media Conferences on the media, especially in relation to formulation of American foreign policy. Includes statistics of incidences of violence in El Salvador and papers of Lynn Francis Bouchey, president of the Council.
1983-1985
Diaries, notes, schedules, letters, resolutions, memoranda, reports, and instructions, relating to the guerrilla war of the Frente Farabundo Martípara la Liberación Nacional in El Salvador. Includes many official documents of the organization. Photocopy.
1981-2002
Notes, news dispatches, reports, clippings, other printed matter, and a video tape, relating to guerrilla warfare and civil rights in El Salvador.
1976-1994
Reports, serial issues, pamphlets, flyers, press releases, other printed matter, and video tape, relating to political conditions, guerrilla warfare, and civil rights in El Salvador.
Santos M. (Herard von) interviews
1942
Digital sound recordings and transcripts of interviews of former Salvadoran military officers and guerrillas relating to guerrilla warfare and counterinsurgency operations in El Salvador in the 1970s and 1980s.
1932-34
Relates to political and economic conditions in Manchuria and Mongolia, and to Soviet-Japanese relations.
1971-1995
Salvadoran military interrogation and other reports, transcripts of interrogations, Salvadoran government press releases, captured guerrilla documents, guerrilla warfare manuals, leaflets, flyers, and photographs relating to guerrilla activities of the Farabundo Martí National Liberation Front in El Salvador and to allegations of human rights abuses in El Salvador. Includes a summary study with selected translations by David Spencer.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.