Skip to Main Content
Research Guides

Newspaper Collections of the Hoover Institution Library & Archives

The United States newspaper collection (1908-2001) comprises two-hundred and fifty-six different titles of publication in English, Spanish, Hungarian, Latvian, French, German, Swedish, Chinese, Dutch, Danish, Japanese, Greek, Italian, Portuguese, Finnish, Czech, Estonian, Russian, Korean, Slovak, and Croatian. All titles within this collection are individually cataloged and have catalog records searchable in SearchWorks and WorldCat.

  1. Accion
  2. Acción
  3. L'adunata dei refrattari = Call of the refractaires
  4. The Advance : citizens first - veterans second
  5. Advance : official organ of the Amalgamated Clothing Workers of America
  6. Afghanistan times
  7. Allied-American news
  8. American appeal
  9. The American citizen
  10. American commentator
  11. The American freeman
  12. The American guardian
  13. American Jewish ledger
  14. The American mirror-spectator
  15. The American progress
  16. Amerikai magyar népszava = American Hungarian people's voice
  17. Amerikas latweetis
  18. Appeal to reason
  19. The Armenian mirror-spectator
  20. Armenian tribune
  21. Army times
  22. Aryan sun-work-shop and the broom
  23. Asparēz = Asbarez
  24. Aufbau : Nachrichtenblatt des German-Jewish Club, Inc.
  25. The Awakener
  26. Berkeley daily gazette
  27. Bien = The Bee
  28. Boise valley herald
  29. Boston evening transcript
  30. The Broom
  31. The cadence
  32. California Chinese press
  33. California legionnaire
  34. California Staats-Zeitung
  35. California veckoblad
  36. The California veteran
  37. The call
  38. Le Canado-Américain
  39. Catholic standard
  40. The Catholic war veteran
  41. Challenge
  42. Chicago daily tribune
  43. Chinese press = Hua Mei chou pao
  44. The Christian Science monitor
  45. Chronicle of world affairs : League of Nations chronicle
  46. The CIO news
  47. CIO : Union News Service
  48. Civilian front
  49. The Columbus Democrat
  50. Common sense
  51. Conscientious Objector
  52. The Consolidated news
  53. The Continent : an African news digest
  54. La correspondencia de Puerto Rico
  55. Il corriere del popolo
  56. Le Courrier du Pacifique
  57. Le courrier français
  58. Croatia : Croatian political newspaper
  59. La crónica
  60. Cultura proletaria : periódico de ideas, doctrina y combate
  61. The daily Californian
  62. The Daily compass
  63. The daily worker
  64. Daily world
  65. Den Danske pioneer
  66. Deutscher Weckruf und Beobachter
  67. Deutscher Weckruf und Beobachter and the free American
  68. Deutscher Weckruf und Beobachter, the free American
  69. Diario de noticias = The Portuguese daily news
  70. Diario las Américas
  71. Weekend : the stars and stripes
  72. Enlisted times
  73. España libre : organo del Comité Antifascista Español de los Estados Unidos de Norte América
  74. La Estrella de Nicaragua
  75. The fighting worker
  76. La France d'aujourd'hui ...
  77. France forever
  78. France-Amérique
  79. The free American and Deutscher Weckruf und Beobachter
  80. Free enterprise
  81. Frente popular : boletín oficial del Comité Antifascista Español
  82. The Fresno morning Republican
  83. The Gaelic American
  84. The Garden Island
  85. The German American
  86. Going over
  87. The Guardian
  88. Haganah speaks
  89. Haïti Observateur
  90. Hāto Maunten senchineru : Japanese edition of Heart Mountain sentinel
  91. Hawaii Chinese journal = Tʻan pao
  92. Hellas : national Greek weekly
  93. The herald
  94. El heraldo de México
  95. De Hollandsche Amerikaan
  96. Hollywood Now
  97. The Honolulu advertiser
  98. Honolulu star-bulletin
  99. The independent American
  100. Industrial solidarity 
  101. Industrial unionist
  102. Industrial worker
  103. El Internacional
  104. The Irish world and American industrial liberator
  105. The Irish world and American industrial liberator and the Gaelic American
  106. L'Italia and la voce del popolo = The Italian daily news
  107. L'Italia = The Italian daily news
  108. L'Italia
  109. The Japan Tribune : The only paper published in English and devoted to the reciprocal interests of the Japanese and Americans
  110. The Japanese-American courier
  111. Jewish review
  112. Jornal português = Portuguese journal
  113. Kashu mainichi shinbun = Japan-California daily news
  114. Korean independence
  115. Labor action
  116. The labor digest
  117. labor : a national weekly newspaper
  118. Labor unity
  119. Labor's daily
  120. Latgolas bolss
  121. The Latin American times : the international daily of Latin America
  122. Libertad
  123. Man!
  124. Manzanar free press
  125. Mei Zhou ping lun
  126. The Michigan chronicle
  127. The militant
  128. The militant
  129. The Minidoka irrigator
  130. Minnesotan uutiset
  131. El mundo
  132. Národ
  133. National American
  134. National ham and eggs
  135. The National legionnaire
  136. The National tribune, the stars and stripes
  137. Nazioni unite = The united nations
  138. The New Federalist
  139. The new international
  140. The New leader
  141. New militant
  142. The new world
  143. The New York call
  144. New York herald tribune
  145. New York post
  146. New York star, formerly PM
  147. The New York times
  148. The New York times magazine
  149. New York Times. [Sunday] picture section
  150. New Yorker Staats-Zeitung und Herold
  151. New-Yorker Staats-Zeitung
  152. Nichibei = The Japanese American news
  153. The Nigerian news

The United States newspaper collection (1908-2001) comprises two-hundred and fifty-six different titles of publication in English, Spanish, Hungarian, Latvian, French, German, Swedish, Chinese, Dutch, Danish, Japanese, Greek, Italian, Portuguese, Finnish, Czech, Estonian, Russian, Korean, Slovak, and Croatian. All titles within this collection are individually cataloged and have catalog records searchable in SearchWorks and WorldCat.

  1. The Oilfields journal
  2. Open forum
  3. The Pacific citizen
  4. Pacific stars and stripes
  5. Pacific stars and stripes
  6. Pacific stars and stripes
  7. Pamoja venceremos = Together we will win
  8. La Parola
  9. Patria
  10. Peace news
  11. People's daily world
  12. People's weekly world
  13. People's world
  14. PM
  15. Pour la victoire
  16. Pravda : Organ of the Central Committee of the CPSU
  17. La Prensa
  18. The producers news
  19. Progressive labor world
  20. Proletarian news ; a journal for the working class
  21. The Protestant voice
  22. Publicity
  23. Puerto Rico world journal
  24. Raivaaja = Pioneer
  25. Rassvet : ezhednevnai͡a obshchestvennai͡a gazeta = The dawn
  26. La raza
  27. The Regular
  28. The Revealer
  29. Revolutionary age
  30. Richmond daily independent
  31. The Roosevelt American
  32. Der Ruf : Zeitung der deutschen Kriegsgefangenen in USA
  33. San Francisco chronicle
  34. Schweizer journal = Swiss journal
  35. Seattle daily call
  36. Sinhan minbo = The New Korea
  37. Slovak record
  38. Social justice : published in the interest of the National Union for Social Justice
  39. Socialist appeal
  40. Socialist call
  41. Socialist call
  42. Sonntagsblatt Staats-Zeitung und Herold
  43. The Stars and stripes : Casablanca daily
  44. The stars and stripes : Mediterranean
  45. The stars and stripes : Mediterranean
  46. The stars and stripes
  47. The stars and stripes
  48. The stars and stripes
  49. The stars and stripes
  50. The stars and stripes
  51. The stars and stripes
  52. The stars and stripes
  53. The stars and stripes : General 'B.' edition
  54. The stars and stripes
  55. The stars and stripes : Italy
  56. The stars and stripes
  57. The stars and stripes
  58. The stars and stripes magazine
  59. The stars and stripes
  60. The stars and stripes : Mediterranean
  61. The Stars and stripes : Middle East
  62. The stars and stripes
  63. The Stars and stripes : Oran daily
  64. The stars and stripes
  65. The stars and stripes
  66. The stars and stripes
  67. The stars and stripes
  68. The stars and stripes
  69. The Stars and stripes : Sicily
  70. The stars and stripes
  71. Stars and stripes : weekly comics
  72. The Steuben news
  73. Strahdneeku zihna
  74. The Sunday Herald : Rotogravure section
  75. Sunday worker
  76. T'aep'yŏngyang chubo = Korean Pacific weekly
  77. The toiler
  78. L'Union nouvelle
  79. The United States daily
  80. The United States news
  81. Unrra news photo sheet ...
  82. Vaba eesti sõna = Free Estonian word
  83. Venceremos = We will win
  84. Veterans sentry
  85. Via libre
  86. La victoire
  87. La voce del popolo
  88. Voice of action
  89. The Voice of Italy = La voce d'Italia
  90. La Voix de France
  91. The W. Lee O'Daniel News
  92. Washington : a journal of information and opinion concerning the operations of our national government
  93. Washington new dealer
  94. Weekly people
  95. The western worker
  96. Western worker
  97. Western worker
  98. The worker
  99. The worker
  100. Workers age
  101. Young democracy : the voice of progressive youth
  102. Young socialist
  103. Young worker