Reports, studies, statistics, minutes, agenda, charts, correspondence, and memoranda, relating to law enforcement and administration of criminal justice in California during the gubernatorial administration of Ronald Reagan (1967-1974).
Photo: Anthony L. Palumbo papers, Box 1, Folder 2, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Polling data, reports, studies, correspondence, speeches, memoranda, and printed matter, relating to American public opinion on domestic political and foreign policy issues. Includes polls conducted on behalf of Ronald Reagan in conjunction with his campaigns for governor of California and president of the United States, as well as polling during his presidency.
Photo: Richard Wirthlin papres, Box 218, Folder Bitburg, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Bancroft Library. Regional Oral History Office interview transcripts
1976-1989
Photocopied transcripts of interviews of California state government officials, politicians, and political observers, relating to Ronald Reagan and California state politics and government during his gubernatorial administration (1967-1974). Interviews conducted by the Regional Oral History Office. Includes some background material collected by the Office, and transcripts of a few interviews conducted by other institutions. Photocopy.
Citizens Committee to Elect Ronald Reagan Governor motion picture film
1966
Motion picture film of speeches by Ronald Reagan and promotional messages for television broadcast, relating to the election campaign of Ronald Reagan for governor of California in 1966.
1965-1968
Correspondence, notes, schedules, memoranda, press releases, and photographs, relating to California state politics, the 1966 gubernatorial campaign of Ronald Reagan, his administration as governor, and the 1968 Republican National Convention. Includes notes and handwritten drafts of letters by Ronald Reagan.
Death Valley days: videotape series
1941-2010
Motion picture film of selected episodes of the Western television series, of which Ronald Reagan was host.
Governor and the Students videotape series
1973-1974
Videotape cassettes and selected transcripts of broadcasts of a televised series of question-and-answer sessions with high school students conducted by Ronald Reagan as governor of California relating to California state political issues. Produced by JRH and Associates, Inc.
Hall (Kenneth F.) miscellaneous papers
1966-1973
Memoranda, letters, reports, and speeches, relating to the election campaign of Ronald Reagan for governor of California in 1966, and to miscellaneous aspects of administration of the California state government during his gubernatorial administration..
Kennedy (Jay) video tapes collection
1970-1974
Videotape cassettes of television broadcasts of speeches and remarks by Ronald Reagan as governor of California, relating to California state politics.
1963-1984
Clippings, press releases, California state government publications, and other printed matter, relating to the political career of Ronald Reagan and to California state politics and government during his gubernatorial administration (1967-1974).
1938-1964
Pressbooks for motion pictures in which Ronald Reagan appeared as an actor.
1966-1975
Reports, studies, statistics, minutes, agenda, charts, correspondence, and memoranda, relating to law enforcement and administration of criminal justice in California during the gubernatorial administration of Ronald Reagan (1967-1974).
Reagan (Ronald) Radio Commentary sound recordings
1967-1980
This collection contains sound recordings, transcripts, correspondence, and other documents related to the radio broadcast series Viewpoint with Ronald Reagan and Ronald Reagan Radio Commentary as well as the LP records Ronald Reagan: The Great Moments (aborted) and Ronald Reagan: On the Air. O'Connor Creative Services produced both the radio series and the LPs. A variety of domestic and international topics are covered including the economy, oil, guns, religion, taxes, energy, and welfare. Era-specific subjects such as conflict in Southeast Asia (Vietnam, Cambodia) and the Torrijos-Carter Treaties that returned control of the Panama Canal to Panama receive considerable attention.
Republican National Committee (U.S.) Opposition Research Group records
1960-1984
The records include research materials accumulated and acquired by the Republican Opposition Research Group during the 1984 presidential election for use in the campaign against Democratic presidential candidates. The records consist of materials such as clippings, press releases, other printed matter, speeches, debate transcripts, memoranda, and video tapes regarding specific Democratic Party leaders such as Walter F. Mondale, John Glenn and Geraldine Ferraro, and specific political issues and special interest groups.
1965-1970
Correspondence, press releases, memoranda, speech, and clippings, relating to the election campaign of Ronald Reagan for governor of California in 1966, and to California state politics during his gubernatorial administration.
1939-1970
Correspondence, speeches, press releases, memoranda, reports, and clippings, relating to the unsuccessful election campaign of S. M. Williams for California attorney general in 1966, and to California state health and welfare policy during the gubernatorial administration of Ronald Reagan.
1967-2005
Polling data, reports, studies, correspondence, speeches, memoranda, and printed matter, relating to American public opinion on domestic political and foreign policy issues. Includes polls conducted on behalf of Ronald Reagan in conjunction with his campaigns for governor of California and president of the United States, as well as polling during his presidency.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.