Sound recording and transcript, relating to independence movements in Africa, and to Malawi politics and foreign policy. Interview conducted by Benjamin Nicholas Lawrance. Also includes sound recording of speech by the Malawi politician Henry Chipembere.
Photo: M.W. Kanyama Chiume interview, Box 1, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Sound recordings and written summaries of interviews, other writings, and photographs relating to the role of the Organisation Armée Secrète (OAS) in the Algerian war for independence and the attempted coup against President Charles de Gaulle of France. Includes interviews with Raoul Salan, Edmond Jouhaud, Maurice Challe, and other leaders of the Organisation Armée Secrète, and the typescript of Harrison's book, Challenging de Gaulle: The O.A.S. and the Counterrevolution in Algeria, 1954-1962. Includes some material on the Falkland Islands War and military repression in Argentina.
Photo: Alexander Harrison papers, Box 1, Folder 6, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Carter (Gwendolen Margaret) interview summaries
1973
Interviews conducted by G. Carter with African scholars and leaders, relating to race and political problems in South Africa and to possible establishment of a British documentation center for microfilming or acquisition of Southern African archival and library materials.
Chiume (M. W. Kanyama) interview
1998
Sound recording and transcript, relating to independence movements in Africa, and to Malawi politics and foreign policy. Interview conducted by Benjamin Nicholas Lawrance. Also includes sound recording of speech by the Malawi politician Henry Chipembere.
1978-1985
Sound recordings and written summaries of interviews, other writings, and photographs relating to the role of the Organisation Armée Secrète (OAS) in the Algerian war for independence and the attempted coup against President Charles de Gaulle of France. Includes interviews with Raoul Salan, Edmond Jouhaud, Maurice Challe, and other leaders of the Organisation Armée Secrète, and the typescript of Harrison's book, Challenging de Gaulle: The O.A.S. and the Counterrevolution in Algeria, 1954-1962. Includes some material on the Falkland Islands War and military repression in Argentina.
Huggins (Godfrey Martin) interview transcripts
1968
Relates to the political development of Southern Rhodesia. Interviews conducted by Rex Reynolds.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.