Originals in possession of : Herbert Hoover Presidential Library. Interviews with political leaders, businessmen, military officers, journalists, writers, physicians, secretaries, aides, friends, and associates of Herbert Hoover, relating to their recollections of Hoover in various capacities, including relief work director, president of the United States, and chairman of the Hoover Commissions. Interviews sponsored by the Herbert Hoover Presidential Library and the Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace.
Photo: Herver Hoover Oral History Program interviews, Box 5, Fred Clark, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Drafts of the books by Peter Robinson, It's My Party: A Republican's Messy Love Affair with the GOP (New York, 2000), and How Ronald Reagan Changed My Life (New York, 2003), and correspondence and research materials used in their preparation. Includes sound recordings and transcripts of interviews of associates of Ronald Reagan.
Photo: Peter Robinson papers, Box 39, Folder 6, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Contains correspondence, speeches, interviews, legal files, subject files, photographs, audio and video recordings, clippings, and notes relating to Allen's work in American politics and government. As a specialist in security and foreign policy, Allen worked on the Nixon and Reagan campaigns and held posts on the National Security Council under each of them. Topics of note include: Ronald Reagan, George H. W. Bush, Richard Nixon, foreign policy, national security, political campaigns, Iran hostage crisis, Republican National Committee, libel and media abuses, Korea, and Taiwan.
Photo: Allen (Richard V.) papers, Box 11, Folder 15, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
1948-1999
Contains correspondence, speeches, interviews, legal files, subject files, photographs, audio and video recordings, clippings, and notes relating to Allen's work in American politics and government. As a specialist in security and foreign policy, Allen worked on the Nixon and Reagan campaigns and held posts on the National Security Council under each of them. Topics of note include: Ronald Reagan, George H. W. Bush, Richard Nixon, foreign policy, national security, political campaigns, Iran hostage crisis, Republican National Committee, libel and media abuses, Korea, and Taiwan.
Bancroft Library. Regional Oral History Office interview transcripts
1976-1989
Photocopied transcripts of interviews of California state government officials, politicians, and political observers, relating to Ronald Reagan and California state politics and government during his gubernatorial administration (1967-1974). Interviews conducted by the Regional Oral History Office. Includes some background material collected by the Office, and transcripts of a few interviews conducted by other institutions. Photocopy.
undated
Relates to flight training in the United States, American bombing operations in the Mediterranean Theater, and conditions of American prisoners of war in Romanian prison camps, during World War II. Typed transcript.
1975-1976
Sound recordings and transcripts of interviews of American military and naval attachés to Japan prior to World War II relating to American military assessments of Japan. Includes some correspondence. Interviews conducted by James R. Bitgood as research material for a thesis at the University of Maryland.
(Burress) Richard T. interview transcript
2011
Relates to the presidential administration of Richard M. Nixon.
Cline (Ray S.) miscellaneous papers
1992-1993
Interview transcript, and transcript of notes, relating to Central Intelligence Agency operations, and especially to the Cuban missile crisis of 1962. Interview conducted by Roger W. Fontaine and William E. Ratliff.
Fleming (Robert John) interview
1975
Relates to the attack on Pearl Harbor and the administration of the Panama Canal Zone. Interview conducted by Paul B. Ryan, captain, United States Navy. Includes sound recording and transcript.
Herbert Hoover Oral History Program interviews
1966-1973
Originals in possession of : Herbert Hoover Presidential Library. Interviews with political leaders, businessmen, military officers, journalists, writers, physicians, secretaries, aides, friends, and associates of Herbert Hoover, relating to their recollections of Hoover in various capacities, including relief work director, president of the United States, and chairman of the Hoover Commissions. Interviews sponsored by the Herbert Hoover Presidential Library and the Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace.
Meyer (Armin H.) interview transcript
1989
Relates to American foreign policy in the Middle East, and especially to American relations with Lebanon and Iran. Includes an interview segment on Iran conducted by the Columbia University Oral History Research Office. Photocopy.
1998-2003
Drafts of the books by Peter Robinson, It's My Party: A Republican's Messy Love Affair with the GOP (New York, 2000), and How Ronald Reagan Changed My Life (New York, 2003), and correspondence and research materials used in their preparation. Includes sound recordings and transcripts of interviews of associates of Ronald Reagan.
Ultimate weapon: the H-bomb dilemma video tape
1987-2000
Videotape raw footage, relating to the American decision to develop the hydrogen bomb. Used in preparation of the television program produced by the History Channel. Includes interviews with scientists and government officials involved in the decision.
1980-1981
Video recordings of interviews of leaders and associates of the Communist Party of the United States of America, relating to communism in the United States.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.