Writings, radio broadcast transcripts, correspondence, printed matter, phonorecords, and photographs, relating to politics, communism, internal security and anti-communist movements in the United States, and to politics and communism in China and elsewhere.
Photo: George E. Sokolsky papers, Box 8, Folder 3, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Correspondence, memoranda, reports, press releases, writings, recordings of radio broadcasts, and photographs, relating to anti-Nazi and anti-communist movements in the U.S., U.S. foreign policy during the Cold War, and U.S.-German relations. Digital copies of select records also available at https://digitalcollections.hoover.org.
Photo: Christopher Temple Emmet, Box 77, Folder Hart Merwin, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Correspondence, printed matter, press releases, campaign literature, reports, and photographs, relating to activities of American conservative and anti-communist organizations, including many involved with Asian and African affairs. Includes records of the firm Marvin Liebman Associates.
Photo: Marvin Liebman papers, Box 111, Folder Finkelstein, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
Correspondence, conference proceedings, bulletins, press releases, financial records, booklets, sound recordings, and videotapes, relating to American foreign and domestic policy, the moral and intellectual climate in the Western world, relations between the United States and Europe and the Soviet Union, and international communism and anti-communist movements.
Photo: Committee for the Free World records, Box 11, Folder Women and Families for Defence, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, copyright Stanford University.
1958-1979
Letters, clippings, leaflets, pamphlets, serial issues, and ephemeral printed matter, issued by conservative and anti-communist organizations in the United States, relating to international communism and communism in the United States.
Citizens Committee For A Free Cuba records
1962-1974
Clippings, newsletters, press releases, reports, conference papers, speeches, and printed matter, relating primarily to the political, economic, and social effects of communism in Cuba, communist subversion in Latin America, U.S. foreign policy toward Cuba, and activities of the Cuban emigré community.
Committee for the Free World records
1980-1991
Correspondence, conference proceedings, bulletins, press releases, financial records, booklets, sound recordings, and videotapes, relating to American foreign and domestic policy, the moral and intellectual climate in the Western world, relations between the United States and Europe and the Soviet Union, and international communism and anti-communist movements.
Committee of One Million sound recordings
undated
Speeches relating to the proposed admission of communist China to the United Nations.
Emmet (Christopher Temple) papers
1913-1974
Correspondence, memoranda, reports, press releases, writings, recordings of radio broadcasts, and photographs, relating to anti-Nazi and anti-communist movements in the U.S., U.S. foreign policy during the Cold War, and U.S.-German relations. Digital copies of select records also available at https://digitalcollections.hoover.org.
1920-2000
Correspondence, writings, memoranda, newspaper issues, election campaign literature, other printed matter, photographs, and video tapes, relating to activities of the Narodno-Trudovoĭ Soiuz and other anti-communist and labor organizations in the Soviet Union, and to political conditions in the Soviet Union and post-Soviet Russia, and the city of Saint Petersburg.
1912-1962
Correspondence, speeches, reports, notes, leaflets, bulletins, pamphlets, and serial issues, relating to communism and anti-communist movements in the United States, especially in California.
1961-1992
Correspondence, writings, notes, pamphlets, leaflets, serial issues, other printed matter, printing plates, sound recordings, and photographs, relating to conditions in Cuba under Fidel Castro, anti-communist Cuban émigrés, publication in New York City of the anti-communist journal El Amigo del Pueblo for clandestine distribution in Cuba, and anti-communist radio broadcasting from Venezuela to Cuba.
1940-1979
Correspondence, writings, clippings, other printed matter, and photographs, relating to the annexation of Latvia to the Soviet Union, conditions in Latvia under communism, Latvian émigrés in Canada and the United States, and anti-communist Latvian émigré movements.
1953-1992
Correspondence, printed matter, press releases, campaign literature, reports, and photographs, relating to activities of American conservative and anti-communist organizations, including many involved with Asian and African affairs. Includes records of the firm Marvin Liebman Associates.
Naidenov (Andrei Mikhailovich) papers
1944-1972
Correspondence, speeches and writings, and personal documents, relating to anti-communist movements in the United States.
1916-1962
Writings, radio broadcast transcripts, correspondence, printed matter, phonorecords, and photographs, relating to politics, communism, internal security and anti-communist movements in the United States, and to politics and communism in China and elsewhere.
Untersuchungsausschuss Freiheitlicher Juristen issuances
1950-1952
Flyers, leaflets, and pamphlets, relating to the status of civil liberties in East Germany. Includes list of communists in West Berlin. Also includes subsequent printed matter about the organization.
Wolność i Niezawisłość miscellaneous records
1936-1946
The collection is comprised of newsletters, memoranda, letters, leaflets, and flyers relating to Polish opposition to Soviet and communist forces at the end of World War II.
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
(by reservation)
Exhibitions & Observation Deck
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
We are closed for major holidays, Stanford home football games, and campus winter closure.