Skip to Main Content
Research Guides

Bulgaria Resources at the Hoover Institution Library & Archives

Introductions

Introductions

This guide provides assistance in researching materials related to the history of Bulgaria, held in the Hoover Institution Library & Archives. 

The collections of Hoover Institution archives are divided into characteristic periods from the history of Bulgaria and presented in alphabetical order. The Bulgarian subject collection is a separate archival collection.

The Bulgaria newspaper collection is part of the archival material. 

The digitized material in the Library & Archives—texts, posters, sound recordings, monographs, and serial publications—represents a very important part of the resources related to Bulgarian history. The Hoover’s digital and library material presented in this guide is just a sample of the interesting and rare material in our collections. 

The complete Library & Archives holdings can be found in SearchWorks, an electronic catalog of Stanford University. Digitized material related to the history of Bulgaria can be found on Hoover’s Digital Collections website.

Това ръководство предоставя помощ при проучване на материали, свързани с историята на България, съхранявани в библиотеката и архивите на института Хувър.
Колекциите на архивите на Хувър Институт са разделени на характерни периоди от историята на България и са представени по азбучен ред.
Част от архивния материал е вестникарска колекция "България".
Дигитализираният материал в библиотеката и архива – текстове, постери, звукозаписи, монографии и периодични издания – представлява много важна част от ресурсите, свързани с българската история. Дигиталните и библиотечните материали на Хувър, представени в това ръководство, са само извадка от интересните и редки материали в нашите колекции.
Пълните фондове на библиотеката и архивите могат да бъдат намерени в SearchWorks, електронен каталог на Станфордския университет. Дигитализирани материали, свързани с историята на България, могат да бъдат намерени на уебсайта на Hoover’s Digital Collections.